Aviation News

Indigo to start domestic flights to 7 new cities

Indian low cost carrier Indigo on Tuesday announced plans to launch domestic flights from seven new cities in India in order to boost regional connectivity.

Photo: Commons

The new stations will be Leh, Rajkot, Agra, Kurnool, Darbhanga, Bareilly and Durgapur, subject to regulatory approvals and slot allocations.

“Indigo is on a continuous mission to build the best airline system in the world. This means customers should be able to travel by air, easily and affordably, between all the cities and towns across the country. Hence, we plan to open seven more stations on our network which include Leh, Darbhanga, Agra, Kurnool, Bareilly, Durgapur, and Rajkot. Operating in these stations will boost economic growth in these regions while providing access to our customers to the safest mode of transportation, as Tier-II cities lead growth and recovery for the nation.”

said Ronojoy Dutta, CEO, Indigo.

The airline plans to start flying to Leh and Darbhanga in February, followed by Kurnool and Agra in March, Bareilly, and Durgapur in April, and Rajkot in May 2021.

What do you think of Indigo’s expansion plans? Let us know in the comments section below.

One reply on “Indigo to start domestic flights to 7 new cities”

Leave a Reply